Double Standards …

We’ve all heard of how unfair double standards are, but I’m here to declare that they are not only unfair, but also potentially a poison that can ultimately tear apart a relationship.

It makes me want to start screaming, and continue screaming for hours on end, when the one I love shows me that he wants me to view him in a certain way – with a certain ” changed ” attitude, but he continually refuses to do the same for me !

I’m supposed to assume that he’s not ” always ” out to do wrong – ( not always working on a way to lie, deceive, or cheat on me ), but when he speaks and interacts with me many times he’ll assume the worst of something I’ve said. No matter how innocent I say something, and no matter how minor the subject is, he’ll literally make a ” mountain out of a molehill “, and expect me to be okay with him behaving in that fashion towards me.

If you want someone to completely trust you, see the positive in you, and believe everything you say…. Is it really too much to ask you to do the same things for that person ? It’s called… give and take … tit for tat … or simply fairness, and equality.

Sometimes I don’t even have to say a single word. I’ll simply ” look ” at him, and he seems to believe he can read my mind according to what he thinks that one look meant.

I’ve got news for him. He is NOT psychic ! Just as neither am I ! I’ve reminded him multiple times that neither of US can read thoughts, so we need to ” speak up “‘, and always speak our mind honestly, and openly.

Assuming is an evil that no relationship can completely survive, because it is a seed of doubt that will take root, thrive, and bloom, quicker than anything else in this world.

Before you’ve even had a chance to realize what ” assuming ” has done to your relationship, it’s too late because the damage has always been done, and it’s rooted too deeply in each of your hearts, and souls.

 

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

