I believed you …

Time after time you did the exact same thing to me.

You would make all sorts of beautiful promises, and make loving reassurances that we would be okay.

No matter how sincere you sounded, and how much you would repeat the same words to me, the results were always the same.

It’s crystal clear to me now that the only thing I can count on from you is for you to break your word, and break all of the sweet promises you make to me.

Still somehow I kept hanging onto hope.

Somehow I kept hanging on because I couldn’t imagine you not being a part of my life.

Why  ? I wish I had a simple answer to this except that looking back at all of this I realize I sound like a stupid love sick fool.

I can understand perfectly why that would be the first impression anyone would get from this, but there’s one catch to that.

How can I be considered a fool when during everything I knew what I was getting into, and had strong gut feelings that it would end up the same once again. So how does that make me a fool ?

Maybe it makes me more insane than foolish.

I don’t know.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

