Torn between Missing You and telling You to ” Go to Hell ! ” …

I opened my heart and soul to you again with the understanding that you knew what a risk I was taking, and how much I was counting on you to keep ALL of your promises.

You were great with the myriad of reassurances on the phone before you came back to me again. Then just as I feared after only three months you threw me away again !

You threw away all of the promises you made, all of the sweet reassurances that you wanted US to last forever, and took off like your feet were on fire !

While sure that sounds like a joke, I’m very serious.

I had NO warning that he was planning on leaving me suddenly, and he was great at covering up his plans. He was as sneaky as a bank robber planning a heist !

He had all of his bases covered. He had an excuse for everything he was doing that day, until he didn’t come back that night !

Of course I had tried to call his cell phone many times, but with no avail.

Then the next morning he decides to call me to tell me he’s leaving… that we’re OVER !

He didn’t even show me a tiny bit of respect by at least telling me why !

Instead he resorted to very cruel words which he shouted at me as I cried to him to not leave me, then he hung up !

All of this happened one month ago. I’ve been trying to move on, I really have.

It’s been hard though, because I still have a part of me that wonders if I had only done this or that differently, if he may have stayed ?

I know that’s stupid of me because I know I did all I could.

Anything I did supposedly ” wrong ” as he describes it, was only a reaction to his actions while he was here.

While he was here I repeatedly reminded him that his actions were totally opposite to everything he had promised me before he came back. But that didn’t seem to matter to him all. His favorite habit was to do his very best to turn EVERYTHING back around on ME ! He seemed to LOVE trying hard to make it seem like EVERYTHING was MY FAULT ! Looking back I know that is completely unfair !

It takes two people to make a relationship work. Plus if you think that a relationship doesn’t take work for it work well, then you’re fooling yourself ! I’m fairly positive now that he firmly believes that it’s the Woman’s responsibility to do the work in a relationship – that it’s ALL on her whether it works out, or not ! Along with this he appears to believe that this means he can do WHATEVER HE WANTS TO with NO consequences at all ! That’s so completely immature of him to think that way !

He has NO concept of what it means to truly LOVE someone !

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

