I hate it when I’m right …

All of my suspicions were proved right by his actions.

I hate it when my gut feelings are proven right ! I wish for once that I was wrong about a ” gut feeling “, or ” instinct “.

But once again I was right, because He left October 3 rd after only 3 months living with me. Only three months, and ” poof ” always was over ! Was three months really enough time to suddenly decide it was over ? To give ” Us ” only three months after we had been apart for five years, I don’t feel was fair, or right at all !

How can you realistically think that after only three months everything would be perfect, and we’d never disagree about anything !? That’s simply not logical at all !

There’s no common sense at all in thinking that way, and definitely no sense of adult maturity.

Does he really think that EVERYTHING will ALWAYS work out perfectly for him ?

That’s simply not how life works !

Life is complicated. Life is messy. Life has obstacles, and road blocks that you’ll have to find a way to overcome. Those obstacles, and road blocks, will come up in your path constantly, but you can’t let them make you give up on life, or on the one that you claimed to love.

If he truly thinks that he’ll find a ” perfect life ” with another woman he’s sadly mistaken, and completely delusional. There is no ” perfect life ” with anyone, just as there is no such thing as a ” perfect woman “.

No one is perfect ! … no woman and no man !

He fools himself into thinking that he’s perfect, and everyone should be exactly like him. But that’s completely unrealistic, delusional, and extremely immature.

With that sort of thinking he continually sets himself up for disappointment.

Then whenever that disappointment, and pain happens to him he’s the first to complain, and whine that he can never find real happiness ! HAHAHAHA !

He’ll never find his ” idea ” of real happiness, and love with anyone because his concept of it does not exist in the REAL WORLD !

So I suppose I’ve answer my own questions that have been plaguing me since he left with no warning on October 3rd.

What did I do wrong ? What could I have done any different so that he would not have left ? What’s wrong with Me that made him leave after only 3 months ?

The clear answer to ALL 3 of those questions is NOTHING !

I can see that now, and for my own sanity’s sake I know that I must remind myself of this every day as my heart slowly heals from the heart ache, and betrayal.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Broken Dreams, Broken Heart, crazy guys, Despair, Frustration, Heart Break and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

