Chose my Path at the Crossroads…. Was it the right choice ? …

Recently I made a major decision for my life. The result of this decision will be some major changes in pretty much every aspect of my life. Did I make the right choice ? Did I take the right path for me, when I was at a crossroads ? The way I see it right now only time will tell, but I plan on remaining hopeful, and positive. In the past I’ve learned the hard way that ” attitude ” can drastically affect every part of your life. As a result of the hard lessons I’ve learned I’ve decided to strive to always hang on to a positive attitude, and not let negativity creep into my thoughts slowly eating away at my happiness. I’ve realized that if you remain positive, and upbeat, then that’s what you attract. You draw in people that are positive, and upbeat as well, but even if they’re not typically that way they will be soon as a result of witnessing your positive attitude.

Where the opposite of that example is also true. If you’re constantly negative, and go through your days with a ” dark cloud ” constantly hanging over your head, then you will attract others with the same attitude. Naturally I don’t want that, so I am determined to keep a positive optimistic attitude always.

Of course I realize that on some days I may not feel very positive. Everyone has bad days from time to time. That is bound to happen sometimes. I will allow myself this, since it’s a human trait I can’t escape. What I will make sure I do is that those ” bad days ” will not linger, and continue indefinitely. I won’t let the negativity of those ” bad days ” to infect me, and cause me to have a negative attitude every single day.

Today is a turning point in my life.

I pray to God that I have made the right choice.

I know God watches over me, always. He knows my heart. He knows my desires, and my needs. I’m sure that He understands my choice.

Since there is no turning back now…. I made my choice, and it’s ” in motion ” now.

Now my only option is to do everything in my power to make sure my choice was the right one. My way of doing that will be my new perspective on Life, my new determination to have a positive optimistic attitude always – or at least as close to always as possible.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Expressing Love, Feelings, Forever Love, Heart's Choices and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

