” When You tell me about ‘ Her ‘ ” …

I’m here miles away,

but She’s there with You.

What makes You think I want to hear anything about Her ?

To me she’s nothing but a faulty substitute,

and I almost wish she would simply burn.

Burn away like a match fading away quickly into the air,

because in my opinion her being with you now

is completely and tragically unfair.

You tell me tales of what She said, or did,

and every time that makes me want to go run away to a corner

and ball up crying my eyes out just like a kid.

It hurts me to hear about ” Her “,

as much as I’ve told you to always be open and honest with me.

I’m only human after all.

I’m a hopeful romantic deeply in love with you,

waiting for the day when your love will finally set me free.

At this moment… today… I feel like I may as well be chasing the wind.

I tell you over and over how much I miss you,

and love you so.

Yet despite this you seem to be missing the real truths behind my statements.

The connection between hearing my words, and truly understanding them seems to be blocked,

it seems like you can not completely see.

For if you truly understood then you would temper your blunt honesty,

and not continue to torture me.

Every time I hear tales of ” Her ” I wonder,

is MY LOVE not good enough for You ?

Do you truly want me as You’ve said in the Past ?

When Our Day finally comes on that fateful day,

will Our Love truly Last ?

Or will You be missing and wanting ” Her ” instead,

and instead of loving thoughts of Me,

loving thoughts of her will be flooding through your head ?

How can I help but wonder this,

when currently it’s ” Her ” that You Kiss ?

It’s ” Her ” that You hold at night,

when I’m laying alone in my bed

trying hard to hold back the pain of missing you

when I should be holding you instead.

So what do I do for now ?

Do I tell you to stop saying so much about ” Her ” ?

That would have a distinct potential to backfire on me,

and could quickly turn things between us south.

It would only serve to confuse you about my previous plea for honesty.

Surely it would cause you to tell me to let go of my hope for us,

and let all of my dreams I’ve been holding onto for so long set free.

I don’t want that at all.

I’ve been holding on for so long now,

I can’t give up the fight.

I can’t give in just because the road is rough,

and allow myself to fall.

All I can see to do from now till we are together once again,

is try my hardest to steer our conversations to other things.

I will keep my focus on the light at the end up this tunnel,

the destination we’re headed for when all of these struggles

will finally end.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Doubts, Dreams, Feelings, Forever Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

