Say what you mean…. and mean what you say …

Maybe I’m simply naive, and I should wise up to the ways of the world. I don’t know.

All I know for certain is that I’m tired of the way some people will tell you what you want to hear, and not what they truly mean. They may think that they’re doing you a favor, and being ” nice “. The truth is that in the long run it will end up back firing, and hurting the one they thought they were being ” nice ” to even more than simply telling them the complete truth. So why not simply say what you mean to begin with, and always mean what you say ? I wish this wasn’t such a hard concept for so many people. It makes life difficult for someone like myself when I trust someone at their word. I believe what they’re telling me, because I thought they were trust worthy, and wouldn’t deceive me.

Eventually I end up finding the truth out even though they did their best to hide it from me at first. Every single time I wish they had been honest with me from the beginning instead ! Granted some truths are hard to hear, and hard to accept. Still it’s much better for a person to live in complete reality, instead of in a false world created by deception.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Aggravated at Stupid People, Broken Dreams, crazy guys, Doubts, Frustration, Life Choices and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

