” Sometimes “….

Sometimes I wish I never met you,

but then I think of the Love we share,

a Love that’s stronger now than when it was brand new.

Still sometimes I wonder if my Life would be a lot easier,

without this longing for you that catches the breath in my chest,

and leaves me sometimes feeling buried in despair.

You’ve taken me to heights of joy I never thought possible,

but also you’ve dragged me down to the depths of a darkness

I never dreamed of before.

Never in my life had I ever thought one person could

pull me down to such despairing depths;

depths that make seeing the sunlight again seem

to be an impossible feat.

My greatest wish at this moment is to be with you once again.

I’m like a young child waiting and begging for a much desired treat.

Sometimes I wonder….

” Do you long for me also to such a great degree ? “…

Or am I fooling myself thinking that we still have that

dream of Love I wanted in the very beginning ?

Is that dream still a possibility ?

Can it be a true reality, and not just a sweet fantasy that

helps me get through day after day of darkness, and boredom ?

Sometimes I wonder if your Heart is truly mine.

Your voice tells me the words I want to hear,

but how do I know they’re truly real

without you by my side,

without you near ?

Words come easy to many.

I know this well, since words are my tools to express

my heart, and my soul,

and the heartache and misery

that have been my main companions

during these long and lonely days.

I  know what my Heart wants, and desires.

It wants to have you by my side once again,

to light my Heart ablaze with passions’ fires.

I want to believe that this is what you want too,

but how do I know that to me you will be completely true ?

Sometimes I question this path I’ve decided to travel on.

It’s been a long hard, lonely, and dark road.

It’s been far too long.

I want to finally reach the end of this road,

and see your smiling face at my journey’s end.

I want to be much more than just your friend.

I want to always be your One True Love,

the One True Love that you will always want by your side

now and forever until the very end.

I wish these doubts didn’t plague my thoughts,

but they’re like a broken record that doesn’t want to stop.

No matter how much I try to think of you here by my side again;

Sometimes I feel that my desires will never be fulfilled,

that wonderful day will never come around,

and this heartbreaking misery will never end.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Dreams, Fears, Forever Love, Frustration, Heart's Choices, Holding onto Hope, Hopeful Heart, Mixed Feelings, Real Love, True Love, Waiting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

