You compare Me to Her ?! ….

After everything we’ve been through,

after all of the years that have passed since we first met,

now you’re comparing my actions to hers ?

How dare you !

I am NOT her,

and I never will be.

I would rather fade away from your memory forever,

and be with you again never,

before you utter one word of comparison.

I am One of the Very Few.

I am One of the Few that You once knew.

I want to be Yours again,

but I will NOT be subjected to this disrespect;

disrespect that you would never even direct towards

a simple friend.

You’ve had my Heart and my Soul from the very beginning,

and there were many times you filled me with your Love so much

that I wanted to shout out, and to sing.

Despite all of those wonderful times of Our Past,

now you act as if I’m just one of the many that didn’t last.

You talk to me as if I’m nothing but a past memory,

a memory of which you seem to be trying to break free.

On the One Hand many times you talk to me of your Love of Me,

and how you want to be once again by my side,

and want to be mine and only mine – the only one that you see.

Yet when I voice my opinions of the current situation,

you lash back at me as if I am the One in the wrong,

and Our Love is nothing but a sad old Love song.

Make up your mind I say to you.

I am not some young thing that’s brand new,

and blind to your ways.

I know all about you through and through,

and still I Love you completely as if  my eyes have only just met yours…

that first look… first moment… brand new.

So don’t compare Me to Her !

Don’t you Dare !

If I could look you in your eyes when you say those words to me,

you would collapse from the pure intensity of my angry stare.

They say ‘ looks can kill ‘, and if you saw the fiery look in my eyes

when you uttered those disrespectful words,

you would wish that your eyes would be immediately pecked out by birds.

For it would be better for you to be blind,

than to see how much boiling rage was filling every inch of my being.

It’s a good thing you weren’t here to say those things to me face to face,

because if you had then I could guarantee you that you would feel like

your eyes had just been sprayed with mace.

You know from Our Past that you can read my feelings in my eyes,

so you know that none of what I’m saying is lies.

Show me the understanding and respect I need, and deserve,

and don’t ever speak to me again with such nerve.

I want your True Love,

and the Happiness I once thought we were meant to have,

the Happiness I once thought that was sent from Heaven above;

But I will not allow you to speak to me as if I’m only one of the many

of your past,

one of the many that with you didn’t last.

I am more than that.

You should see that clearly,

because I have always thought that you looked at me much more dearly.

I Love You, and I Always Will,

but I will NOT continue to swallow this pill.

It’s a pill of disrespect that I do not deserve,

and I can not, and will not, pay that bill.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

