Missing You…. Right or Wrong ?…

Others may not understand, but I can’t help it. Every day I think of you, and miss you with every fiber of me. With every breath I take my thoughts fill of you, and I imagine you right here beside me once again. I loved you from the first day I saw you, and even with all of the bumps in the Road we’ve been down, today I love you even more. I gave you my heart, and my soul in the beginning, maybe a bit too quickly, but since then I’ve grown to know you more and more, and my love has deepened and grown stronger for you every day. I’ve grown to accept all of you – imperfections and all, since no one is perfect after all. I love you unconditionally. The only thing I hope for is that you love me just as completely. I will give you my heart forevermore if you just give me your heart in return. I promise that I will treasure your heart till my dying day. Even as my last breath escapes my lips on that last day, my last words to you will be ” I Love You. “

This is something that you can count on as sure as the sun rising every day, and setting every evening. My love for you will never change. I know that even more than I ever did before. I’ve looked over everything that’s ever happened between us, and realized that you are the only one that I want to share my life, my heart, and my soul with forever.

Will friends, or family understand ? Probably not. How can they understand a love as great as this ? It’s a love that we’ve shared for years now. It’s a love that’s survived, and even grown stronger, despite obstacles that have threatened to tear it apart.

Our connection has always been an unbroken one despite outward appearances. Others may have thought our connection was severed several times, but they were very wrong. It’s never been completely severed. Whenever it wasn’t obviously apparent, it was simply an invisible loving link – an invisible loving chain – that was still connecting our hearts and souls across the miles. I have always stood by you no matter what has occurred, and that will never change for you are my soul mate. This is something I’ve thought hard over for a very long time. I’ve realized it’s true. You are my ” Other Half “. You are the piece of the puzzle that I’ve been searching for in my life. You are that piece of the puzzle that makes my life complete. So how can missing you be wrong ? I don’t feel it is.

Do I care what anyone else feels about this ? The answer is a clear no, because all that matters to me is how you truly feel about me. As long as I have your heart, and your true love, then that’s what’s important to me. Everyone will have their own opinions. What they don’t seem to grasp is that it’s not their life to decide on. It’s my life. It’s your life, and it will soon be Our Life Together. xoxoxoxo

Why should I care what anyone else says about it ? I see no reason why.

It’s up to me to decide for myself, and for my own life.

Sure, if I was a teenager, or a young child, then that would be an entirely different story.

Since I am almost 47 years old, that’s more than enough reason to not feel obligated to listen to anyone else’s opinions about my life, and my decisions.

If my Mom wasn’t plagued with Parkinson’s disease right now, then she would likely feel compelled to express her strong opinions concerning my life. She was always that way, before the Parkinson’s took over her thought processes, and her life as a whole.

What’s ironic is that I would give anything it took to have my Mom back to that ” nagging ” state of being ! I wish there was a way to turn back time to BEFORE she was diagnosed.

I’m getting off topic though. I only referred to my Mom for the sake of mentioning that I don’t feel obligated to listen to anyone else’s opinions concerning my life, and my choices.

They can say what they want, but it doesn’t mean I’ll listen, and definitely doesn’t mean that I will automatically do what they say I ” should do “, as if I was a mere small child !

Is Missing You… Right or Wrong ?

I say it is very right, and only natural with a love this strong, and true.

I can’t help miss you, because you are and always have been a part of my heart, and my soul. That’s how it’s always been since the first day I met you, and that’s how it will always be, my Love. I love you with everything in me today, tomorrow, and always.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Dreams, Expressing Love, Forever Love, Holding onto Hope, Hope, Life Choices, Sweetheart and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

