Age is just a Number… BUT….

I’ve always lived by the well used saying, ” age is just a number “.

Yet when it comes to relationships, I’ve been seeing lately that it’s much more than just a number. It can mean big differences between you, and your love interest.

I realize that when you truly love someone you accept everything about them, good and bad. Still when the differences are so many wouldn’t it make sense to say,

” This is just far too much to overcome ! ” ?

Over the years I’ve seen several times that sometimes Love simply isn’t enough.

As much as we may want to look the other way, we can’t avoid the obvious differences that ultimately cause daily disputes – of all levels, small and large.

How can you have true peace with someone when you’re constantly ” butting heads ” when you’re trying to have a conversation with them ? At some point you need to agree on certain issues, if you’re going to feel connected with them on a level deeper, and more intimate, than mere friendship.

Without that feeling of connection what do you truly have with them ?

The answer I’m beginning to see is … Not Much.

Also I could answer that question with one word … Frustration.

I’ve had more than my fair share of frustration in my past relationships.

I don’t need more of the same now.

I want peace with someone.

I want the peace of knowing that they understand me, and truly care about me.

Plus since I always show compassion, understanding, caring, kindness, patience, and love, with someone I’m in a relationship with, I would expect the same things from them in return. I feel that’s only fair.

Without fairness, and true equality in a relationship then you’re leaving the door open for resentment, bitterness, and frustration to grow.

If you allow those things to grow, then it will eventually begin to tear apart any form of connection you felt you had. It will eat away at the connection, and the love you once shared. I can guarantee it. It does happen.

A successful relationship must be built on equality, understanding, compassion, acceptance of each other’s differences – ( unless they’re so many that it’s simply too hard to overcome them ), and true love – ( a love that is pure, straight from the heart and soul ).

If instead the relationship is one-sided where one person always bends over backwards to do for the other, then it is doomed to fail.

Equal give and take. Those are four words that should never be forgotten, especially if you truly want a happy and successful relationship.

With equality, fairness, understanding, compassion, acceptance, and true love…

Even if your ages are much different, then you can say…

” Age is just a number. “

Without those things I mentioned, then an age difference you may find is an obstacle that might as well be as hard as Mt. Everest to climb.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Doubts, Dreams, Life Choices, Real Love, Relationships, True Love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

