Stepping onto the Merry Go Round of Love Again….

Recently I met a guy online that seems wonderful. By all indications he’s really kind, sweet, caring, very understanding, compassionate, and loving.

How can one person be that Perfect ?… you may be asking…

Well, yes he does have some ” issues ” but they’re nothing that I can’t accept.

Besides… ” Which one of us can say that we have NO ” issues ” at all ? “

The clear answer is NONE of us !

So it’s not right, or fair at all, to push someone away just because of those ” issues “.

A person is NOT their ” issues “.

It’s our Hearts and our Souls… what’s inside.. that is who We really are, and not any of the outside miscellaneous things such as our shell that we’ll shed when we die, or any of our personal ” issues ” that others may want to use against us.

At least right now, in the beginning of this budding romantic relationship, I feel that his ” issues ” are acceptable. I am not Perfect either, so I would hope that he’ll be able to accept my ” issues ” as well.  None of us are Perfect, so we should all be accepting of each other and accept all of each other – the bad with the good. In his situation it’s not as if any of his ” issues ” are completely within his control, and he’s doing everything he can possibly do – as far as I understand – to take care of them. As a result of this I feel that it’s only right that I show him the complete acceptance, and understanding, that I’m hoping he will be able to show me.

There’s only one small thing that I’ve already ” butted heads ” with him already.

He can definitely be very stubborn at times.

I can as well though, so how I can truly fault him for that ?

I suppose the question to ask would be…

” Can two stubborn people have a successful relationship ? “

Perhaps the Answer is with lots of Love, Understanding, Mutual Respect,

Trust, and Honesty.

As long as two people always make sure to share all of those equally with each other, then there isn’t much at all that they can’t overcome.

My feelings for him are already very strong, but still I think that Time will be the true test of my feelings for him, and his for me.

After all, as much as we’ve been talking on the phone, and online, still there’s a World of things left for us to discover about each other. As we start to discover those things about each other, only then can we see if we can have a truly successful relationship.

As much as I may sound doubtful, I am actually very hopeful that this new connection with him that I’ve found will prove to be real in the long run, and capable of withstanding the test of Time. I feel strongly that it’s important for me to stay as positive as I possibly can about him right now so that I don’t fall into the trap of judging him based on my painful romantic history. I know it’s not fair to judge someone new based on people from your past. They aren’t the same person obviously, and as such should be given a definite benefit of the doubt that they will prove to be much better than the people of your past.

Right now FEAR is my biggest enemy.

I am afraid of my Past repeating itself through him. I can’t seem to help feeling this Fear within me as much as I am trying hard to stay positive.

I’ve been truthful with him about my Fear, because I wanted to show him how important Honesty is to me. He seemed understanding and compassionate about it, and said that he ” understood “. Even so, I could still hear a distinct edge in his voice that sounded like he was angry that I would even for a brief moment think that he was capable of behaving the same as my Past ex-boyfriends. I can understand that irritation, but at the same time I feel that he should understand completely that not enough Time has past between him and I yet for me to be able to see that I can count on him to behave differently than those Past ex-boyfriends. How can I truly know when I don’t really know him 100 % completely yet ?

With all of that being said… Despite my Fear, I am trying hard to have patience, and faith as well.

I am determined to be patient, and give him Time to show me by his actions that he is different from the ex-boyfriends of my Past.

Also I believe in having faith that God will guide me, and show me how I should proceed with him.

The way he and I connected so well, and so quickly, it seems to be that we may have been meant to find each other. I think Fate – or God – whichever you prefer to call it, does play a very important role in guiding our lives. With prayer, and faith anything is possible.

I have felt that way all of my life about God’s merciful guidance.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Fears, Holding onto Hope, Hopeful Heart, Online Dating, Past Pain, Relationships, Restless Thoughts, Swirling Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

