Had almost given up… Then I met Him… xoxoxo

 Just when I was on the literal edge of giving up on love forever, then I met him. At first I was skeptical, since we were meeting online, and for the last several months every man I talked to online proved to be a complete loss. Right away I could tell he was very different from the rest.

 Our first online conversation didn’t go like the typical I was used to from the other guys. He was nice, pleasant, but without being ” overly sweet “. So I could see right away that he was a genuinely kind, and caring man.

 We chatted for well over an hour that very first time. Then after that we quickly started chatting more and more, until very soon we agreed to start talking on the phone.

  The first time we talked on the phone, we were both so nervous that we were giggling and stuttering like two little kids. lol

  That first phone conversation was amazing, because there was an instant feeling of connection despite the nervousness in both of us. We talked for well over three hours during that first phone conversation.

  The very next day when I met up with him online, he told me… ” You should know that tomorrow I plan on asking you out for Our First Date. ” If only he could have seen the huge smile on my face when he told me that online, then he would have seen right away how happy he was making me.

  The first date was something out of a romance novel, as corny as that may sound. lol

  It was amazing ! From that very first moment that our eyes met, I knew that my heart would be His always !

  We had an undeniable connection beginning to blossom and grow between us from the very first moment he walked through my door. As soon as I opened my door, and looked into his eyes, I felt compelled to hug him before he completely walked in. He was nervous, but he didn’t pull completely back, so I felt it was something he truly wanted just as much.

  Once he was inside my living room, and we both sat down, we were smiling at each other, and never stopped smiling,  I believe, for the entire time he was here.

   I won’t share the ” intimate ” details of our first date, except to say that we did not go beyond the boundaries of my living room. lol

    Kissing him, I could feel strongly that we both wanted much more than that. Yet I am glad we didn’t do that on our first date. This way it makes it stand apart from what so many other couples might do, and makes it much more special when it does happen.

   I have no doubt in my heart that something amazing, beautiful, incredible, and eternal, has begun between him and I. Our hearts and souls were connecting during that very first date. We both felt it. Of this I’m positive. I could feel it in the way he held me so close, and so tight, while we kissed. During an embrace like that it’s undeniable that it’s much more than physical, especially when you can feel each other’s hearts beating hard in unison.

  It’s very soon, that’s true. Still it’s something I simply can’t deny. I’m sure already, that I Love him. I do. I truly Love him.

  He’s told me the same. He’s said that he Loves me too, and I trust him. I can tell that he truly means it as well.

  The only small ” hiccup ” to Our story is that he has two young children. He has a girl of 12 years old, and a boy of 13. I’ve never had children of my own, so I truly know nothing about children. I don’t hate children, not at all. It was simply that when I was married my husband never wanted to have children. If he had wanted them, and if we had been having a good marriage, then maybe today I would have had children with me too.

  The way I look at it, if I looked down on him for having children it would be like looking down on someone for having blue eyes. His children are part of him, just like eye color or hair color is part of a person. Besides if you truly Love someone, then you Love and accept all of them – everything that’s a part of their lives. You can’t pick, and choose, which parts of them to Love.

   Another way I look at it is that Life is not a fairy tale. No one is absolutely perfect. Nothing in Life is completely perfect. That’s simply not how Life operates. That’s not Reality.

   If a person is continually looking for ” perfection “, then they’re going to continually find themselves disappointed.

   I’m so happy that I hadn’t given up yet when I met him. He is a blessing.

   I finally found the ” Right One ” for me. Thank you God !

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Expressing Love, Heart's Choices, Real Connection, Real Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

