Just some random thoughts… nothing more

Years have passed by in the blink of an eye, but somehow I’ve still loved you throughout everything. No matter what came, good or bad, I always stood by you.
Now I think back on all of that, and wonder if you ever truly appreciated a single thing I did. The reason I’m pondering that now is because of your recent coldness. Your intensity with me went from a blazing eternal flame, to a smoldering ember appearing to be on the brink of going out. This happened in too short a period of time, far too short. It doesn’t make sense to me.
There’s something I’m not seeing obviously, but if you won’t talk to me about it then how can I find an answer ?
You’ve always been willing to talk in the past.
What changed ? We had agreed to always be completely honest with each other, never hiding anything ever again no matter how small. Yet right now my gut is telling me that you’re hiding something from me. If you think I can’t see that, then you’re blind. If you think I’ll accept your new coldness, then you’re stupid as well.
You can’t expect me to accept this new coldness solely because my feelings for you haven’t changed. Love can only hold things together for so long, until a person is simply pushed too far, and pushed too far away.
If your feelings for me, and for us as a couple have changed, tell me. Is that so hard ? It shouldn’t be. I’ve always told you that you can talk to me about anything good, or bad. I’ve always said that no matter what it is, I want to know the real truth. Don’t you remember me saying those things ?
The hardest part of this is that I can’t ” make you ” tell me what’s going on, if you choose to stick to your silence. At some point I’m going to have to choose between staying devoted to you – still loving you – even though it appears that something has changed in you, or I’ll have to walk away. This time if I walk away, you need to understand that it will be for good, forever. I can’t stay on a roller coaster ride with you. I need stability. My heart needs stability. My heart needs to feel safe. Right now my heart doesn’t feel that with you. I wish I could say differently, but that’s the real truth at this point in time.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

