I need to make something crystal clear….

This blog is my outlet… for good, or bad, it doesn’t matter. I use this blog to release thoughts, and emotions that have been plaguing me. Plus many times I’m simply writing down my thoughts, experiences, and feelings about someone, or a specific situation, so that I can step back and look at it in a different light.
I know for some of you it’s hard to resist offering me advice, but be clear about this. I don’t post anything on here because I’m looking for advice, no matter how it may sound. Any questions I put in my posts I am in affect asking myself to take a deeper look at, and I’m not asking for my readers’ answers.
I’m asking for anyone that may stop by to read my posts to resist the urge to give me specific advice related to what I wrote about. Please try to keep your comments much more general, as in possibly simply saying that you feel that I have a very expressive, and creative way of writing – just for example.
Now if my saying that decreases my followers, and / or decreases the comments I receive for my posts… so be it.
I didn’t create this blog in the beginning with the goal in mind of receiving many comments, and acquiring many followers. No offense, but I honestly don’t care how many followers I have. I write for the love of writing.
I write for how writing makes me feel, and how it helps me to release emotions that I have held back for far too long. I’m not in competition with the others on word press. I don’t care if my blog wins any awards on this site.
If I sound bitter about this, frankly I don’t care. This is my blog, and I will write in it exactly how I please, when I want to, and I refuse to allow anyone else to have a direct affect on what I post.
P.S…. ALL of this goes for my other word press blog as well, it is named ” My Daily Thoughts and Ponderings “.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Be Yourself... Not who the Media says You should be, Courtesy, Respect, Respect Yourself, Restless Thoughts, Self Esteem, Stand up for Yourself, Telling it like it is, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

