Love Him but Damn He’s Frustrating Sometimes…

I love him very much, but I swear sometimes he frustrates so much ! We’re not even officially ” back together again ” yet, and already he’s got me sitting around worrying about him. That should very likely be a ” red flag ” I suppose, that I should never make our reunion official. No worries though, because I’m not rushing into taking him back completely even though I can’t deny my feelings for him.
The current problem is that he had let me know he was moving from one place to another – ( sorry, but I’m not going to put specific details in a public blog ), and he promised me that once he got where he was going he would contact me. It’s been a little over one full day now since I heard from him. How do I really know if he got where he was going okay ? If he’s alright, or had some sort of problems during his trip ? My point is that I don’t know any of this, and I won’t know for certain until he contacts me !
Before he started on his move, he promised me that he would keep me updated during his trip, and once he got to his destination. Apparently that promise didn’t mean much to him, or something happened to him on his trip. I don’t want to assume the worst, but what can you do when you have a vivid imagination like mine ? He knows I have a vivid imagination, and he knows that I’m a ” worrier “. Still he’s leaving me hanging like this ?! Damn it ! Damn him ! After everything I’ve always done to help him in any way possible, then he can’t even do one simple thing for me, and contact me when he said that he would ?
I’m hoping that the sole reason I haven’t heard from him yet was merely because he was busy settling into the next place. Perhaps once he got there, and the exhaustion from his trip settled in, he may have been too tired to contact me. Between being busy settling in, and being exhausted from traveling, I suppose it didn’t leave much room to reach out to me; at least not yet. I understand that saying all of that may sound like I’m making excuses for his bad behavior. That’s truly not what I’m trying to do. I’m trying to rationalize what’s currently happening, and deal with it the best way that I can. Plus, since I love him very much, my love for him doesn’t leave me much room for anything else right now. I can’t help wanting things to work out with him. I can’t help that I’m anxiously wanting to hear ” good and positive ” news from him very soon. Yes, I do realize that some of this may make me sound naive, or like I’m allowing him to treat me badly.
I don’t see it that way. In my opinion I’m merely frustrated because someone I deeply care about made a promise to me, and has yet to keep it.
The thing is I’ve never been a person with much patience. If someone says that they will contact me on a certain day, but they don’t, then my patience is stretched to it’s limit. If I don’t hear from them for yet another day, or possibly more, then my patience is pushed beyond it’s limit. Of all of the things that could have been passed down from my Dad to Me, unfortunately a definite lack of patience was one of them.
He knows of my lack of patience, and yet still he’s left me wondering why I haven’t heard from him. Perhaps this should tell me that he had a ” good reason ” for not contacting me yet. Whatever the case really is, I hope and pray that I will hear from him somehow very soon.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Frustration, Patience, Relationships, Restless, Restless Thoughts, Swirling Thoughts, Waiting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

