” Looking for the Words “….

You are a definite part of Me that I can’t deny.
Even when I miss you so much I can’t help but cry,
still there’s no denying how much I need You.
Like a Flower that needs the Rain and the Sun,
without You I would fade away,
and come completely undone.
You are the Air that I breathe.
With every beat of my Heart
I know it’s only You that I see.
You are the only one for Me.
Only with You can I face Life’s strife.
You are the only one I want in my Life.
Together You and I can face whatever comes Our Way.
With Our Love to guide Us we can have the happiness
we’ve both longed for,
and it will never stray.
Others may not understand the score,
but it’s not up to Them.
It’s Our Love and Our Lives that matter
in the End.
After all what’s shared between two Hearts
is a private affair,
and not meant for Others’ inspections and stares.
The only thing that will matter is what We share
with each other.
I wish I had better words to describe what you mean to me,
and how knowing you truly Love Me sets my spirit free.
Simple words don’t seem to be quite enough.
I long for the coming day when I’ll show you
by my actions instead,
and not from the words coming from my head.
Though know this with no glimmer of doubt or uncertainty.
I Love You completely and unconditionally.
You are the Only One I want for Now and Forever,
no matter what comes our way…
no matter what the upcoming weather.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Dreams, Expressing Love, Forever Love, Holding onto Hope, Hope, Hopeful Heart, Passion, Relationships, Sweetheart, True Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ” Looking for the Words “….

  1. jdsurferboy18fl says:

    Awesome poem ! best I’ve ever read ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you very much. It’s just something I threw together from my heart. I don’t worry about technical form, or even so much about punctuation. I concentrate on raw feelings… pure emotion, and let the words come.

      • jdsurferboy18fl says:

        For being from your heart says a lot ! That is what matters most. You are very good writer from what I can see. I’ll be following your blog if that is ok, name is Josh or JD as most know me.

  2. Of course that’s alright if you follow my blog. I appreciate your interest. It’s always flattering to gain another follower, but I never write for others. I write for myself alone. I write to express my innermost thoughts, and feelings, and because I simply love to write. My name’s Yvonne. I don’t have a nickname, or any other way for you to call me like you do – ” JD “, so ” Yvonne ” is fine.

  3. You don’t need “definite” because you can’t deny…..

    Very sweet poem.

    • Thank you for your criticism. I’ll consider that next time I’m writing, but I didn’t write it to be graded. I wrote it because I felt like it. I write for myself, and no one else.

  4. Gede Prama says:

    I really like what you’re doing here. there seems to be a positive vibe! what to do as you do and show others how. Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

