” Silence Kills “….

It’s been only a little over five months,
but it feels like five years.
At least I’m no longer plagued by rivers of tears.
You said that you wanted us to ” Be Friends. ”
It’s clear now that was just a sweet lie.
Over and over you’ve refused to talk to me,
no matter how hard I tried.
One day I hope you realize exactly what you lost.
You pushed away something beautiful,
and stood by just watching while it died.
How can you be so different from the One I thought I knew ?
Once I thought I saw a loving man with a heart so caring,
and so true.
Now I wonder if I was blind the entire time.
Was I a completely foolish romantic with dreams that could never be ?
I was so sure that I saw my ” Other Half ” in You,
and that you were the One to set my spirit free.
Maybe I put you up on a pedestal that was too high for you.
I was simply too blind to see that We weren’t two of the very few.
We weren’t two of the few to have a Love unlike any other,
and quickly it became clear that you’d never be what I thought you wanted…
to be my passionate fiery lover.
You put on a good act for a very long time.
I applaud you for your commitment to the crime.
For it was a crime the way you played my Heart as if it was just a Toy,
while the entire time I never saw your ploy.
Did you ever realize that for Me it was never just a Game ?
You were My Sweetheart in every sense of the word.
For me it was much more than just a name.
I had truly handed you my Heart and my Soul of my own volition.
Instead of telling me upfront of your lack of future intentions,
you played me like an expert once you saw clearly my weakened condition.
If you had simply been blunt with me from the very beginning
we could have avoided this silent ending.
Many say that words can rip apart a person’s soul,
but I say that silence also exacts a deadly toll.
I deserved at least some semblance of respect,
but instead you’ve shown me nothing but abject neglect.
All I ever wanted was at least a portion of the Love I had shown you.
Instead you’ve shown me a side of you I never really knew.
Now you’ve moved on to someone New,
and I can’t help but wonder if with Her you’re truly You.
Do you show Her the role you played with Me ?
Or do you show Her the Love
that should have been now setting my spirit free ?

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Broken Dreams, Broken Heart, crazy guys, Despair, Frustration, Heart Break, Pain, Picking Up the Pieces, Relationships, Restless, Restless Thoughts, Seeing Things Clearly Now, Shattered Heart, Sorrow, Swirling Thoughts, Unanswered Questions, Unbalanced Relationships, Understanding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

