Come up with an original story, why don’t you ?!

Lately I’ve been spending some time on a web site that’s known for being a ” dating ” web site. But I’m honestly NOT looking to date anyone. I’m only seeing IF I can make any real new friends through the site. HAHAHA ! So far that’s proven to be a completely lost cause !
There seems to be only TWO types of men on that web site. Either they’re perverts only looking for ” one night stands “, or ” flings “, or they’re scammers. The scammers are always the same ! It appears that they don’t think twice about trying to come up with an original story. Their background story is always the same; they’re a widower, with one child, they’re native american – I can never quite figure out why they always say that, they’re some sort of engineer or a construction company owner, and their work takes them to other countries – especially Nigeria – for contract work. Come on ! Can’t they take a few moments, and come up with something more original than that ? I suppose that they don’t feel that they need to be original, since they’re assuming their targets are stupid enough to fall for their lies.
I almost forgot. Their profile pictures always look like something they probably got from another web site, or perhaps stole from a ” real person ” – just obviously not them. Sometimes, and this is so laughable, their pictures don’t even match ! They’ll have multiple pictures of ” themselves “, supposedly, but the man in the pictures is obviously not the same person !
There’s one other cover story these scammers use that I think it absolutely despicable. They’ll claim to be in the military, and currently they’re overseas somewhere like Afghanistan. With that cover story they always say that they’ll be back in the US is about a month, or so. While they’re overseas they have limited internet access. I spoke to one of these scammers once, and he had the nerve one day to say that we could talk on the phone if I sent him money for it ! LMAO ! Yeah right ! And I’m Santa Clause ! I told him I could do that, since I never have any money to spare each month after paying my bills. Sure enough right after I told him that, I never heard from him again. If he was ” real “, he would have still continued to email me at least. So obviously he was yet another scammer.
These creeps think they’re swift by always starting off initial conversations by ” acting ” like they’re genuinely interested in you. What I’ve noticed every time is that they’re always full of lots of questions for me, but when I try to turn around and ask them things they’re suddenly quiet. That’s a definite ” red flag ” that you’re talking to yet another scammer. Once I simply tried to ask one of them if he’d been married before, and he was suddenly silent. When I asked him the question again, he said he didn’t want to answer ! LOL ! What a crock ! It’s amazing to me how they feel that the internet is their ” playground ” – their arena, if you will – for playing with people’s hearts, and lives.
Their stupidity is astonishing the way they don’t seem to have a clue. They don’t see that it takes only a few brain cells for the woman they’re chatting with to see right through their bull ! The key to being alert is to always remember, ” If it seems too good to be true, then it mostly like isn’t true ! ” Plus, simply pay attention to the clues. If they’re not willing to answer your questions, then they’re obviously up to no good.
One more thing I should point out is that if they bring up the topic of ” trusting someone ” quite often, then they’re definitely up to no good. One man I was chatting with one night had the nerve to actually get defensive, and annoyed with me, when I questioned him about a strange thing he had said. He spent typed at least two paragraphs back to me about ” trusting ” ! HAHAHA ! Oh please ! Give it a rest already ! Needless to say, I never heard from him after that night. He obviously realized that I saw right through his bullshit ! LOL !
Keep your eyes open everyone. All it takes is awareness, and paying attention to the details, to see through their cover stories, and see that they’re scammers.
Lately I’ve made it a ” game ” to play with them. I like to lure them in, and make them think – at least at first, that I completely believe their lies. It’s laughable to see how far they’ll take their lies, when they think that they have you fooled. I’ll wait till I’ve got them ” acting ” like they’re deeply in love with me, and then I’ll show them that I’m not a fool. At that point they always stop emailing me, or instant messaging me. I’ll never hear from them again after that.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in crazy guys, Online Dating, Relationships, Stand up for Yourself, Telling it like it is and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Come up with an original story, why don’t you ?!

  1. Oh stop lol! They can be tremendous fun can’t they? As can unsolicited phone calls selling you nonsense. You get to try out all kinds of accents and acting! The thing is they keep the message the same because it works. There are enough desperados out there to balance out the occasional you. It is a shame to take advantage of lonely and desperate people but there you go. You are helping at least to avenge them in some way.

Leave a Reply

