A Twisted Road…. to say the least…

Loving you I knew from the start
would never be a bed of roses.
Yet somehow I still decided to love you
no matter what fate threw in our path,
regardless of what arose.
Now I see how I was blind to what I was promising.
I had no clue that loving you would one day
result in such a terrible sting.
Like the bee’s fatal last move,
you came along and stung my heart with all
of your promises and pretty words.
I couldn’t see that it was all just ” for the birds “.
Your word was as permanent as dandelion’s fluff.
Still despite the proof in front of my nose,
I kept coming back to you as if I hadn’t yet
had enough.
Now here I sit still stuck on this twisted road.
I have no idea what the future holds for us.
I hope that it will be happiness that it holds in it’s hand,
as well a true and complete shared love
without all of this heart-wrenching fuss.
For no matter how much Fate tears at my heart,
pulling me this way and that,
my heart and soul are yours alone.
It is with you that I always want to be,
and I pray that we will never completely part.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in crazy guys, Dreams, Fears, Forever Love, Frustration, Hope, Hopeful Heart, Relationships, Restless, Restless Thoughts, Swirling Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

