” Heard from You Tonight “….

Only one surprise phone call was all it took,
and all of my woes seemed to flow quickly away
like a babbling brook.
It always amazes me how the sound of your voice
distracts me so fast,
and even after hanging up the feeling still lasts.
Even with distance separating us for the moment,
I know in my heart that it’s me that you love,
and it’s a life together that you want with me.
That’s what I dream of as well,
for it’s what my heart longs for in order to finally
fly free.
We’ve both agreed to put away our pasts.
This way we can have a bright new future truly as one,
and start fresh with only true love in mind.
Following this path it will be true happiness that we will be able to find.
Together we will have the true happiness that we have both so much wanted for each other,
especially since it has always been only You that I’ve wanted.
I’ve never wanted another.
My Love you have always been my heart’s one desire.
Never before have I wanted someone so much,
and felt such a strong fire.
This fire burns throughout every part of my heart
and my soul;
for this I would climb any mountain,
and pay any toll.
You hold the Key to my heart and my true happiness.
Whatever you do in this Life,
please keep the Key safe and hopefully free from strife.
For I hope one fine day to have my greatest wish fulfilled,
and become your beloved wife.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Dreams, Forever Love, Hope, Hopeful Heart, Passion, Sweetheart, True Love, Yearning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ” Heard from You Tonight “….

  1. Love the sentiments and feelings in this.

    ~ Darling

Leave a Reply

