” Loving Hurts “…

Whether it’s for a lover or a family member,
it’s all the same.
Soon enough there’s pain that tears your heart asunder.
With so many highs and lows involved
at times it seems very much like a game.
You give to the other every piece of your heart and soul,
and somewhere down the road it will surely take it’s toll.
Loving someone completely is the only way to be,
but I wish that there was a way to avoid the fee.
You want what’s best for the one you love,
and you try to help them any way that you can.
Still they make their own choices as we all do,
and you wish so much you could
give their reasoning a shove.
You want to guide them with their decisions,
but you realize that doing that might
push them away anew.
Sitting here I’m wishing that We as Humans
weren’t given a Heart so fragile and likely to break.
I’m tired of loving over and over again
for it only to leave me with this terrible ache.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Frustration, Heart Break, Pain, Relationships, Worry for a Family Member and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

