Stretching my Wings now…

Tonight I’ve decided that I’m going to reach out to my ex-bf instead of waiting for Him to call me. I made that mistake with my ” former ” Maine sweetheart. I always waited around for him to decide to call me. I’m not going to have anymore of that with anyone again. It’s simply no way to live. I have better things to do with my time than to sit waiting by my phone. My ex-bf so far though, hasn’t made me wait around for his phone calls. He’s been very kind, and thoughtful about it. Tonight for a change I thought I’d surprise him by calling first. It won’t be a ” complete ” surprise since he actually suggested that I should feel free to call him anytime too.
The last phone conversation I had with my ex was terrific. That was only just a few days ago, but I’m already longing to hear his voice again. I miss him very much. I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t have a few doubts about having a future with him, but that doesn’t stop me from being hopeful. I want him very much to be a part of my life, now and always.
I wish I had asked him when the best time to call him would be. He wasn’t very specific, so I guess it won’t matter too much. I’m trying to wait until around the same time he called me last time. I figure if that was a good time for him a few days ago, then it should be good this evening too.
It’s amazing to me how slow the minutes go by when you’re waiting for a certain time. Talk about ” a watched pot never boils ” ! LOL ! Yes I know that’s an ancient saying, but it definitely applies for me right now.
I was going to wait until 8 pm this evening to call him. But it’s 7:03 pm right now, and I don’t think I’ll make it till 8 pm. So I’ll split the difference, and call him at 7:30 pm instead. That should be a good time too, since it was around 8 pm the last time he called me.
Yes, I’m over thinking, and probably also over analyzing this. I can’t help it. That’s simply how I am about anything that’s important to me. Talking to my ex-bf is definitely very important to me. To say I’m drawn to him would be the ” understatement ” of the year, at the very least. I love him dearly. He’s been a part of my heart, and my soul, for a very long time. No matter what’s been going on in my life, my love for him has never truly changed. I don’t see my love for him ever changing, no matter what.
Good grief ! I’ve got to stop checking the time right now. It was 7:03 pm one time I checked the time, and then I checked it again so soon only 3 minutes had passed ! UGH ! Doing that is going to make 7:30 pm very slow in coming.
I’m trying hard to stay distracted, and busy, but it’s not helping as much as it would normally. It doesn’t help at all that my stupid, and selfish, upstairs neighbors are being their normal ” thumping and bumping around ” selves ! My GOD ! They need to quit it before I start screaming ! If I started screaming right now because of my upstairs neighbors I’d be afraid that I wouldn’t be able to stop ! They’re such stupid JERKS ! Anyone with any brain cells at all would have at least a small understanding of the noise that they create living in a 2nd floor apartment ! But not them apparently ! I guess when God was handing out brains they must have been at the END of the Line, and HE had run out by then !

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Noisy Upstairs Neighbors, Picking Up the Pieces, Relationships, Restless, Restless Thoughts, Rude and Selfish Neighbors, True Love, Waiting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

