” Tore My World Apart “…

I had given You all of Me but apparently it wasn’t enough.
You fooled me for many years into thinking that You
loved me the same,
but for You it must have been merely a game.
I was completely blinded by Your charm and wit,
and didn’t see that underneath it all you were just a git.
I had thought for so long that We were Soul Mates,
two peas in a pod.
Yet it turned out in the end You were just another
deceiver, cad, and sod.
I handed You My Heart and Soul completely.
I had put them in Your hand gladly,
and trusted You to keep them always protected.
As it turned out I was never much more
than just a pawn to You.
I should have seen that the day was coming soon
when You would throw me away completely,
thoroughly discarded and rejected.
I was unable to see for many years,
but now my eyes are clear despite the many tears.
I see You now for who You truly are.
You may think You’ve won this game,
but I’m here to tell You that You haven’t.
Nothing You ever do and no one You’re ever with
will ever change who You’ll always be.
Forever You will always be the same,
just a fool playing with Love as if it’s His toy.
You may think You’re a man,
but You’re nothing more than a silly boy.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Broken Dreams, Picking Up the Pieces, Seeing Things Clearly Now, Telling it like it is and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

