” Trust My Heart Again ? “…..

I Loved You for many years despite never actually holding You close to Me.
I thought for all that time that the distance between Us didn’t truly matter,
now I see how blind I was for far too long.
You led Me to believe that We shared a ” special ” kind of Love,
one that was meant to be and sent from up above.
I remember… You did say that, even though now I’m sure You would deny every bit.
Was I a complete fool to believe all of Your pretty words ?
I wonder now if I can Trust my Heart again,
when a Love I was so sure would last forever
came to such a bitter end.
How can I Trust a Heart that would lead Me so far astray,
and cause Me to feel a Love I was so sure would endure
no matter what may come it’s way ?
I lived for so long in a world of ” Love “;
A World that I thought was built for Us – the blessed two.
I was so sure that We would prove to be one of the very few,
the few that were truly meant to have a Love that would truly last.
Instead in the end I am left with yet another broken heart,
the very result I feared from the very start.
I ignored my fears because time after time You reassured Me,
that You also thought that We were meant to be.
I wish I had never listened to one single word You said,
since You proved to be the ultimate pretender
one that played with my Heart and Soul
and ripped my heart out of my chest
throwing Me aside not caring whether I was alive or dead.
After all of this has happened how can I Trust my Heart again ?
It’s proved to be more of an enemy than a friend.
Where Love is concerned it seems my vision is distorted.
It makes Me wonder how I’ll know what to do next time,
how will I know where to tread ?

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Broken Dreams, Heart Break, Shattered Heart, Sorrow and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

