Suspicions confirmed now….

Even though what once was – or at least what I thought I had – is over now, still the pain from it stings like a fresh wound sometimes. The cause of this renewed pain today was mostly because of my mistake. I don’t know what possessed Me to even look at His Facebook page, but I did all the same. As soon as I pulled it up I saw right away that as of October 18th His status changed to ” In A Relationship ” !
WHAT THE HELL ?! That change comes LESS than ONE WEEK after He told Me that We can only be ” JUST FRIENDS ” from now on. During that phone conversation – ( the very LAST One that We’ll ever have, I have no doubt ) – He assured Me that He had NOT been dating anyone at all, and that He wasn’t already married. Yeah Right ! Obviously something had been going on for MORE than just ONE WEEK, for Him to suddenly change His Facebook status to ” In A Relationship ” ! Knowing how ” introverted ” He is, or at least always seemed to be, I don’t believe that He would have a ” Relationship ” with someone after only ONE WEEK !
All of this simply adds up to the obvious FACT that He lied to Me ! He lied to be about supposedly NOT being involved with someone, and so that leaves Me to believe that there must have been many other things that He lied to Me about as well during the 7 years I had contact with Him.
As obvious as the ” Truth ” is now, that still doesn’t make it any less painful to deal with. I had given Him my Heart and my Soul completely, and unconditionally. Apparently that didn’t mean a DAMN THING to Him ! At least that’s how it looks now.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Broken Dreams, Despair, Shattered Heart, Sorrow and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

