” I Had a Dream “….

Once I had a Dream of Me and You.
We were madly and deeply in Love.
It was a Love unlike any other,
A Love that seemed fated to be.
At least this is how it seemed to Me.
After many years have passed,
while You continually told Me how our Love
would last.
Now You’ve turned on Me like a cobra.
You struck at Me quickly and harshly,
and with one deadly strike You killed the Dream.
You ripped it apart at the seems.
I feel like a fool to not have seen that coming,
but the way You always spoke I couldn’t do anything but go on loving.
I loved You completely throughout the years,
despite the many times I wondered why You had yet to make a trip.
Now it’s too late for all of that.
You’ve made Your decision as if You pulled it out of a hat.
How You could be so cold I don’t know if I’ll ever understand.
For so long I thought it would be You and Me moving on into the Future,
heart to heart and hand in hand.
How You can make such a sharp turn now I simply can’t comprehend,
but I guess it doesn’t really matter since now this is the End.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Despair, Heart Break, Shattered Heart, Sorrow and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

