Heart Break is a Very Real Pain….

I’m sure that some people out there dismiss the idea that heart break is a very real pain. I’m here to tell everyone that it is all too real. It’s not just ” in Your head ” as some seem to like to tell You. It’s an ache in the center of Your being that You can’t quite put Your finger on, but You can feel it just the same. It’s definitely there because it wears on You. It tears down Your will to function. It makes it so You don’t even feel much like doing anything that will involve any effort.
Heart break is like someone used Your chest for their own personal ” punching bag ” ! Another comparison that I think would be fairly equal to the pain is that it’s as if someone tried to cut Your heart out without putting You under anesthesia. Then on top of that when they were done cutting it out, they refused to give You anything for the pain !
I realize that many love to tell a person in emotional pain a worn out cliche like, ” what hurts us makes us stronger “, or ” in time You’ll feel better “. Those may not be exactly word for word, but that’s the gist of it. To those people I say, ” Walk a mile in My Shoes, and then tell Me how You feel ! ” It’s always easy to give advice when it’s not something that’s happened to You !
As well as the pain involved with heart break, it’s the overwhelming feeling of disappointment when You feel that You’ve been betrayed. Betrayal has a sting to it unlike anything else. It makes You feel as if You were a huge stupid fool to have trusted. Betrayal makes You doubt Yourself, and the very core of Who and What has always made up Your basic personality. You can’t help wondering after You’ve been betrayed where You went wrong. What did You do to deserve this ?! How did You not see what’s so clear to You now ?! Why did You seemingly ignore reality ?!
Heart break leaves You with many more questions than answers. That leaves a hollow feeling in Your heart, and soul, that You can’t seem to shake no matter how much You tell Yourself that You’ll be alright.
I understand that Life doesn’t come with a guarantee. I know that nobody has ever promised that Life would be easy. Yet why does it have to be so hard ?! Is that such a stupid, and naive question ?! I don’t think it is. After all, at some point weren’t all of us always told that if We led a ” good life “, then Life would bless us with good fortune, and happiness ! What happened to that ? Would someone please tell Me ! Where’s my good fortune, and happiness ?! I’ve always done my best to lead a ” good Life “… to be a ” good person “. Still time after time I face repeated misfortune. Whether it’s a misfortune related to material things, or it’s a misfortune of the heart, I’ve had both of those in abundance over the years. It’s enough to make a person tell themselves, ” Why should I bother trying to be a ” good person ” ?! It’s never done Me any good after all ! ”
Of course I realize that supposed ” bad people ” do very many times end up getting punished for their actions. Still I’ve also seen many times where they seem to reap from their deeds as well. What’s up with that ?! Can someone explain THAT to Me ?!
Yes… I know my punctuation is a little over the top in this post. hahaha ! But I can’t help it right now, since I’m definitely in a very agitated state.
Moving on…
Going back to what I was talking about… I’m seriously reconsidering my Life, and my overall behavior. I’m thinking that I’ve been far too much of a ” Miss Nice ” ! Apparently Nice people finish last ! At least this is how it seems to me right now. I’m tired of being sweet, and nice, and always ending up with a broken heart after being betrayed as well as pushed around ! Being ” nice ” has never gotten Me anywhere, and I’m sick of it !
The people in my life that will be expecting Me to still be ” Miss Nice “, I believe have a big surprise in store for them.
If I’m going to truly stop having my heart broken, and shattered this way so many times, then I’m apparently going to have to build a ” wall ” up around it. How else am I going to protect my heart ?! It seems I can’t trust anyone enough to let them into my heart. Every time I do that I end up with a broken heart, and a shattered soul ! I simply can’t take that anymore. Somehow I’ve got be strong enough to stop it. If building a ” wall ” around my heart is what it takes, then so be it. That looks like what I’ll have to do.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Despair, Heart and Mind Battles, Heart's Choices, Mixed Feelings, Sorrow and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

