” My Heart on My Sleeve “….

I’ve realized that far too often
I wear my Heart on My Sleeve.
It’s there for anyone to see,
for anyone to use then leave.
It’s not been the best way for Me to be,
but’s it’s just how I look at Love…
it’s how I see.
People say that I should guard my Heart.
I don’t think that would work
since then I’d be pretending…
just playing a part.
Putting a mask on what makes Me truly unique
would never help Me find the Love that I seek.
After all I want my special someone to Love Me completely.
I want Him to see all of my parts – good and bad,
accepting them and respecting them succinctly.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Dreams, Heart's Choices, Hope, Relationships, True Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

