Misconstrued… A supposed ” Joke ” that wasn’t truly a ” Joke “…

During a phone conversation I recently had with my ” Maine ” Sweetheart I made a statement to Him that I played off as a ” Joke “. The reality of things was that I meant it with all of my heart, and I wanted to see how He would react if I brought it up even just casually.
Not too surprisingly He didn’t react how I would have wished He had. Yet, when I think about it I was probably expecting far too much at this point with Him. You’ll understand in a moment when I explain what it is that I had mentioned.
He was telling Me how horrible His job up there in Maine has been for Him recently, and how sick He is of it. I took advantage of that topic, and threw in with a slight laugh that I had a ” solution ” for Him.
I told Him that He could find a job down here, and move in with Me. He laughed. I’d be lying if I said that His laughter didn’t hurt. It did. To be fair with Him though, I’m not sure how I could have expected Him to act any other way at this point. After all, We haven’t even met in Person yet, even though We’ve known each other for years now.
First things first, I suppose. You can’t run before You walk. Plus since He’s had one bad marriage in his past just like myself, I can hardly blame Him for being cautious. I realize that as much as I feel strongly that I want Him to be with Me, rushing into a relationship has never gotten me success in the past. It wouldn’t hurt Me at all to take things one step at a time.
I don’t really want to admit it, but I understand that even though I have ” chemistry ” with Him over the phone once We’re face to face that may not be the case. I want it to turn out well, but I know that I must keep at least one foot on the ground about this.
I am certain that I Love Him very much, and yet there is that question that lingers in the back of my mind… ” Will the ‘ Love ‘ prove to be True once We’re looking into each other’s eyes ? ”
Dreams are nice and sweet to have, yet I know that reality doesn’t always match our dreams. I have ” Hope “, but I’m trying hard to hang onto some realism at the same time.
To wrap this up for now all I can really say is that I hope that He comes through, and makes the needed arrangements for Us to meet this December. My birthday is in December, and I’ve already told Him that I would LOVE our meeting as my ” Birthday present “.
That’s only a little over two months away now, so I guess time will tell.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Dreams, Fears, Hope, Long Distance Relationship, Passion, Phone Calls, Relationships, Sweetheart, True Love, Yearning and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Misconstrued… A supposed ” Joke ” that wasn’t truly a ” Joke “…

  1. been there myself. Thats what i call an open mouth insert foot moment lol

Leave a Reply

