Got an Explanation… but Now What ?! ….

Was it so wrong for Me to believe that He would Call Me once He got home from Work Today ? I don’t feel like I was expecting too much, but apparently it’s too much to expect from Him right now.
He knew I was waiting on Him to Call Me Yesterday, but I ended up getting just an e-mail instead. He explained in His e-mail why He didn’t call. He said that He had just finished a very bad day at work, and wasn’t in the mood to talk. I e-mailed Him back that I understood. So I dropped the frustration I had felt from not getting a phone call Yesterday. Now though, frustration has stirred in Me once again. I’m sure that I’m not being ” too demanding ” wanting Him to Call Me, since He led Me on to a certain degree in His e-mail. He didn’t come right out and say that He planned on calling Me Today, but it was undeniably implied. I’m sick of this ! I don’t deserve to be led around on a lease like this ! It’s as if He believes that He has a ” Right ” to expect Me to sit by the phone ALL the time waiting to see IF He’ll decide to Call Me, or not ! That’s Bull ! He should show Me a LOT more respect than that !
If He doesn’t truly see what He’s doing to Me by acting this way, then He’s not as intelligent as I thought He was. Could He be doing it ” unintentionally ” ? Possibly I suppose, but it’s a stretch. I don’t see how He can seem so intelligent, and yet not have ” common sense ” as far as where treating a Loved One with Respect is concerned.
I’ve told Him multiple times that when He does this to Me it drives Me NUTS ! That should make Him STOP doing it, You would think. Apparently not since He’s STILL doing it !
I hope that I’ll AT LEAST get an e-mail from Him very soon with a logical, and reasonable explanation as to why He didn’t Call Me Today ! I’m NOT going to hold my breath waiting for it ! That’s for Damn Sure !

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Long Distance Relationship, Relationships, Respect and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Got an Explanation… but Now What ?! ….

  1. Reblogged this on Really?? and commented:
    great piece 🙂

  2. Reading your blog is like reading a version of my own story … not calling for days/being in a LDR etc .. I’m so glad it’s not just me who goes crazy when she doesn’t hear for a few days and I’m also glad it’s not just (my) him who doesn’t call as often as I would like him to. Hang in there and good luck with your face-to-face meeting (ours went really well). Be aware though that after you return, it’s great for a month or so but then – it’s even more difficult than before the meet .. it gets harder.

Leave a Reply

