Letter from My Ex….

Today in the mail I got a Letter from my Ex. It was so heart felt, and touching, that it touched the depths of my heart and soul right away. The fact that it did that makes Me wonder something. If I truly didn’t Love Him anymore then, ” Would His letters touch Me this deeply ? ” I wonder. Wouldn’t it make more sense that I must still Love Him ? I wish I could feel sure about this one way, or another.
When I first broke up with Him I told myself that I hated Him, and that I would NEVER be involved with Him again ! Plus, I also told Myself that there was NO WAY that I still Loved Him… not after Everything that had happened between Him and I. But what’s that saying, ” Time heals ALL Wounds ” ? I think that’s how it goes. I’m wondering if along with healing, there’s also forgiveness. Could that be possible ?
Is forgiving someone enough to be able to completely put the Past behind You ? A person can’t hang onto the Past forever, after all. I wouldn’t believe that doing that could be healthy at all. Hanging onto old hurts, old pains, and hurtful memories, can’t be good for a person’s overall mental outlook. I don’t think so. It seems better to let go of what’s already happened, and move on. Isn’t it much better to ” Look to the Future “, and learn from Past mistakes ? Yet… Here’s the million-dollar thought, ” Would it mean that You’re NOT learning from Past Mistakes IF You completely forgave Someone, and decided to give Them yet Another Chance ?! ” It seems like there should be a ” Limit ” on how many chances You give a person. But, is that really the right way to be ? After all, We’re ALL Human. We ALL make Mistakes. Not giving someone another chance seems like You’re deciding to be Their Judge – Jury – and Executioner – all rolled into ONE ! Doing that to Them is just the same as acting as IF You’re ” GOD ” to Them, isn’t it ? Yes, I know… this post so far is about 90 % questions. I can’t help it right now. My mind is swirling with many thoughts, and ideas, all at once. I’m trying hard to sort out the swirling, and make some sort of sense of it all. It’s not easy. I’m sure that it’ll take much more than just ONE blog post to make sense of this.
In my experience, IF You ever Truly Loved someone then that Love doesn’t just go away when You go Your separate ways. The Love is still in Your Heart, even if You’ve buried it in order to try to move on with Your Life. The ” catch ” to this goes something like this… ” Is it enough that the Love is still in Your Heart to let go of the Past, and give Them yet another chance ?! ” I’ve heard that saying, ” Don’t be a ‘ Doormat ‘, ” from several different sources, and I understand that way of thinking. I truly do. Yet still I can’t help wondering about this. Is it really being a ” Doormat ” IF You make a personal decision to give that person another chance ? Consider this too… the decision is made with NO outside influences at all – No one pressuring You to come to this conclusion. In that Case, would that REALLY mean that You’re acting as a ” Doormat ” ? It doesn’t seem to be so to Me. Of course, there is the Fact that Everyone has the Freedom to make the choices They decide to in Their Lives, Right or Wrong. Actually, I’ve got to take part of that back right away. I don’t believe it’s a matter of ” Right or Wrong ” when it comes to a person’s Life choices. It’s up to Them to decide what would be best for Their Life. Who’s to say that Their Choice is WRONG ? Why does THAT PERSON get a Say ?! They can claim that They’re an expert in relationships, and have this degree or that degree, but it still comes down to an individual’s right to decide. Am I trying to rationalize my way of thinking ? Perhaps… but so what ?! Like I already said, it’s MY RIGHT !
This blog post I’m certain will be only ONE of MANY about this Topic. I’m positive that I’ll need to write much more about this in order to sort out my thoughts, and feelings about this matter.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Heart and Mind Battles, Mixed Feelings, Relationships, Swirling Thoughts, True Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

