Finally heard from Him….

After not hearing from my ” Maine ” Sweetheart since Thursday afternoon, I got an e-mail from Him early Sunday evening explaining that He had gone Camping ALL Weekend, and just got back home. He said that He was ” Okay, but somewhat sunburned, ” plus He added that He needed to get a shower, and eat. Instead of saying that He would Call Me after He ate, He said that IF I didn’t hear from Him that night, that He would Call Me Monday after Work, for sure. Reading that didn’t make me too happy, but I was grateful to at least get an e-mail from Him. So I patiently got through Sunday night – ( another Day of not talking to Him on the phone ), and waited for Monday to roll around.
Today He did keep His word, which I feel is extremely important in any relationship. He called Me as soon as He got off Work Today – Monday August 26th. While it was great to finally hear His voice after 4 Days of not talking to Him, I couldn’t help speaking up about the frustration I felt over the Weekend. He fervently, and emphatically explained that He did TRY to e-mail Me on Friday – ( before leaving to go Camping ) – but Yahoo.com would not allow Him to create and send an e-mail to Me. He seemed sincerely, and earnestly sorry for the frustration, and feeling of being ignored that He caused Me. But Why didn’t He Call Me then, instead ? He wouldn’t have had to say much, just quickly let Me know that He’d be away the entire Weekend camping. It’s not like I would be wanting Him to ask my permission to go camping. It’s not that at all. I realize now that I should have asked Him WHY He didn’t Call Me instead, when I was talking to Him Today on the phone, but I forgot. I would ask Him about that Tomorrow when He calls Me, but I don’t want to seem like I’m nagging Him about it – or obsessing over it. What’s happened… is already done, and over with. That’s how I should look at this, I suppose. After all, IF this is His worst fault then He’s still a pretty good guy; at least compared to some other guys I’ve known in my past. There could be much worse faults than not calling someone. I know this for a fact.
Besides, the thing about the ” relationship ” between my ” Maine ” Sweetheart and I is that even though We have known each other for many Years now, We haven’t met in Person yet. Considering this fact, I think You could say that the ” relationship ” is still in it’s ” infant ” stage. Once We finally meet in Person then I’ll truly see where the Two of Us will be able to go together as far as our ” relationship “. I know what I want with Him, but I’m still trying to stay realistic about it. It’s not easy though, since I admittedly already Love Him with all of my Heart, and my Soul. I hope for a ” Good Future ” with Him. Yet, I do understand that I still need to be sure that He’ll truly treat Me how I deserve to be treated.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Courtesy, Dreams, Hope, Long Distance Relationship, Mixed Feelings, Phone Calls, Relationships, True Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

