Oh Well… So Much for Waiting for His Call…

Another Day has gone, and yet again He has a ” reason ” for not calling Me. Granted it’s not a bad reason, especially since I get bad headaches sometimes too. Plus, I suppose I should focus on the positive side of this. At least He did send Me a brief e-mail to let Me know that He’s not calling Me Tonight. He explained that when He got home from work He had a Very Bad Headache where it felt like the pain was throbbing right behind His eyes ! OUCH ! I know what that type of headache is like. It can be the Worse kind, because it stops You from even being able to focus Your eyes without wincing in excruciating pain ! One Good Thing was that He made a point of saying in His e-mail that at least Tomorrow He’ll be able to enjoy our phone conversation. Those might not have been His exact words, but that seemed to be what He was trying to convey to Me.
There’s one other ” good point ” that I should focus on right now. After the day I had Today of listening to my Upstairs neighbors ” thumping around ” ALL DAY LONG, I’m not really in the best of possible moods at the moment.
Ultimately with His bad headache, and my potential bad mood, the phone conversation We might have had Tonight probably would not have gone very well at all !
While I do miss my ” Maine ” Sweetheart very much any time We’re unable to talk on the phone – even if it’s only been a day, or two – still, I do realize that there will be times when Life gets in the Way. Life is messy, and not perfect the way We may wish it played out. I think about this from time to time, and I firmly believe that if Life was Perfect then it would be VERY BORING ! Think about it for a moment, if You would. If it was Perfect, then nothing unpredictable would ever happen. Following that reasoning that would mean that nothing ” amazing “, or ” wondrous “, would ever happen to Us. There would be no joy, and We would never have a chance to feel anything deeply.. from the depths of Our Hearts and Souls. I wouldn’t want to live in a World that incredibly boring.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Long Distance Relationship, Patience, Phone Calls, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

