Time to Re-Think a Few Things…

I had a very interesting phone conversation with my ” Maine ” sweetheart a little while ago. I learned a lot, and I’m thankful for that. Yet, I can’t help wishing that I had figured those things out for myself a lot earlier in the relationship. I suppose it’s definitely not too late at this point, especially since We haven’t met in person yet.
We got into a very detailed discussion about the fact that He is definitely an ” Introvert “, and I’m undoubtedly an ” Extrovert “. He explained to Me how this fact affects how He is on the phone, and even how He reacts to long e-mails. I don’t know why I didn’t see this much sooner. He said that it’s no reflection on how He really feels for the other person, it’s simply how He sees things. One part of this that definitely opened my eyes quite a bit is the e-mails issue. I found out that when He receives a long e-mail it typically tends to make Him feel overwhelmed. So I’ve got to find a way to curb my natural tendency to write a LOT in any e-mail I send to Him, and instead either make it short and sweet – or maybe simply stop writing e-mails to Him completely. I doubt that I’ll stop writing e-mails to Him completely, at least for the fact that I would never completely ignore any e-mails that He ever sends to Me. I would want to write some sort of reply back to Him. I just won’t write novel-length e-mails to Him anymore, and if I send Him something I’ve written for Him – such as a poem – I’ll need to remember to edit it somewhat to make it not so ” overwhelming ” to Him.
Thinking over this phone conversation I’m actually feeling very blessed to be involved with Him, because the simple fact that He took the time to explain all of this to me shows Me how much He truly cares for Me. I thanked Him for being so patient and understanding with Me. I couldn’t help saying ” I’m sorry “, a couple of times for talking so much with Him on the phone. He was very sweet, though, and said there was no need for me to apologize. He sounded very sincere about that. Things like that make Me love Him even more than ever.
He even explained in detail how the fact that His Ex-gf was an Extrovert caused some major problems between Them. He said that the majority of their problems were because She couldn’t cope, or understand, why He was behaved the way He did. I reassured Him that ” WE ” would never have that problem, since I will already understand His behavior, and I CAN cope with it just fine. I told Him that ANY time He needs ” Space ” and some time by Himself, that will be fine with Me since I can busy myself with one of my computer games for awhile. I told Him that I would have no problem with occupying myself, and letting Him come to me when He’s ready to interact. I meant that with all of my heart, because of one simple fact. There’s not much that I wouldn’t do for Him, and for Him and I to be Happy Together. I want that so much that I will do whatever it takes to get there. He is a ” Jewel ” that I never want to lose.
Besides… LIFE isn’t stagnant. LIFE is forever changing, so I can change.. adjust.. and understand… in order to flow along with the Tides of Time, and Fate.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Desires, Hope, Long Distance Relationship, Patience, Relationships, Sweetheart, True Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

