Left ‘ Wondering ‘ Again….

Once again I’m left wondering WHY ? What I’m referring to is the fact that my ” Maine ” Sweetheart didn’t call Me yesterday. I should be used to Him doing that by now, since it seems to be a habit of His to sometimes not Call for about 2 or 3 days in a row. He always comes up with reasons for the absence of His calls, but after hearing the same excuses over and over again they begin to grow stale.
This time wouldn’t have bothered Me this much if it wasn’t for the attitude in His voice the last time I spoke to Him on the phone. After getting attitude like that, to not hear from Him the next day seems to me that He was trying to send Me a Message. At least that’s what I’m left wondering. How can I not ? I hope that I’m wrong, of course… yet I have a gut feeling that I’m probably not wrong. My gut feelings are very rarely wrong. It’s something most of Us have probably heard, that You should trust Your Instincts. I would love to be able to ” bury my head in the sand ” about this, but I’m thinking that wouldn’t be very wise. I’ve been burned before, and I don’t want to be burned now by Someone that I’ve thought for very long now is ” The ONE ” for Me. Am I being too suspicious ? I’m not quite sure. I mostly want to simply be sure that I don’t throw my heart away like I’ve done in the past.
Trusting someone is fine, yet when They push the boundaries of that Trust then it’s probably Time to question what’s truly happening. Is that a bitter and harsh way to view relationships ? I don’t think so. I think it’s simply being careful.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Doubts, Fears, Heart's Choices, Long Distance Relationship and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

