Not Quite Sure What To Think….

I’ve known Him for Many Years now, but still I wonder IF I truly ” Know ” Him ? The Reason I say that is because Yesterday He Called Me, and during the conversation I asked Him if He had Read an E-mail I sent to Him a while back with a Poem I had written for Him. He kind of hesitated, and said that He wasn’t sure. I told Him that I’d tried to find it in my E-mail Folder, so I could at least tell Him what Subject Line I had given it. But while We were still on the phone, I couldn’t find it. So I said I’d figure it out, and let Him know later on. Shortly after I had already hung up with Him, I did finally find it. It turned out that I had sent my ” Maine ” Sweetheart this Poem I had written especially for Him, way back on July 24th ! Three Weeks had passed since I had sent it to Him, and still He had NEVER READ IT ! That truly Hurt Me. I was so shocked by the fact that it was a 3-Week old E-mail, that I called Him right back to let Him know that I had found it, and had Re-Sent it to Him. I tried to offer to Read it to Him on the Phone, but He flat out said ” No, because He was Busy cooking Dinner at moment. ” That was the Second ” Hurt ” that I felt because of Him yesterday. Was I being Over-Sensitive ? Perhaps… Perhaps Not.. I’m not sure. It would have ONLY taken maybe a Minute or Two for Me to Read the Poem to Him on the phone. Was it Really that Awful to Ask for a Minute or Two of His Time – even while He was ” Busy ” ? Couldn’t He have been more considerate of My Feelings, and given Me that minute or two ? OR maybe I was the One being inconsiderate to even Ask Him to ” Allow Me ” to Read it to Him ? I’m confused about this. I wonder if I’m simply over-thinking this as I do have a tendency to do with many issues in my Life. Or am I justified to feel ” Hurt ” because of This ? DAMN IT ! Long Distance Relationships SUCK sometimes ! Granted I LOVE my ” Maine ” Sweetheart Very Much, and I want more than Anything to be With Him. Yet still, when Times like This happen it makes Me think twice about how He Truly feels about Me. I can’t help but wonder IF He Truly Loves Me as much as I Love Him. Wouldn’t a Person that Loves You madly allow You a minute or two to Read a Poem that You created just for Them ?! I would think that the Answer to that would be crystal clear, and be a resounding ” YES ” ! Apparently by how He reacted, maybe I’m completely in the Wrong ? I don’t know. I WISH that I had the Answers to ALL of These Questions. I hate feeling so Mixed Up, Lost, and Confused, like This !

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Doubts, Fears, Long Distance Relationship, Mixed Feelings, Phone Calls, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

