He Pressed Me for Answers… and I Said what I Could, at Least For Now…

My Ex-bf insisted yet Again for Answers to several Questions He’s said that have been bothering Him lately. So I gave Him some Answers that were as Honest and Truthful as I possibly could be at this moment in Time. Whether or not He’ll like My Answers remains to be seen. But I was as Truthful, and Blunt as I could be without being Cruel, or completely Cold. Despite Everything that’s happened in the Past between Him and I, I don’t have Any Wish to Hurt Him. That’s the Key Reason I’ve been delaying telling Him a LOT about my True Feelings for a Long Time now. Since He’s been pressing Me so hard for Answers lately, I figured it was Time to admit at least as Much as I could without ” Shoving a Dagger Through His Heart ” with the Whole Truth. What I did confess to, and do my best to explain, I’m guessing He won’t be very pleased to hear about. I can’t help that, since it was simply the Truth of things. Granted it wasn’t 100% of the Truth, BUT there were No Lies in what I said in my Messages to Him. No one – No matter What They’ve done in the Past – deserves to be Lied to ! This is something that I firmly believe in with ALL of My Heart, and Soul. I do my Best to Live by this ” Code ” – if You want to call it that, or maybe it’s more of a ” Credo “, I don’t know for certain.
What made it extremely difficult for Me to Reply to My Ex-Bf’s messages was how much He wanted Me to give Him definite Answers concerning What I Want for the ” Future “. HOW can I Truly Answer That ? How Can Anyone, after all ? Who Truly knows What the Future Holds ? Over this Last Year or so, I’ve realized that the Best Thing We can do is to Make the Best of Each Day We have, and let the Future take care of Itself. There’s No Purpose, or Sense, in worrying, or planning far ahead for the Future, since Nothing in Life is Guaranteed after all. We should simply be Thankful for Each Day We Wake Up, and leave it at that. I didn’t used to Think this Way, but I suppose after Everything I went through over the Last Year – to Year and a Half – my Attitude towards LIFE has changed quite a bit. This is Something My Ex-Bf hasn’t been around to Witness, so He doesn’t truly know about My Attitude change. I’ve tried to hint at the Fact that I am a ” Different Person ” Now – and Not just physically. So I hope that He can fathom what I really meant by that. IF He really takes the Time to think about it, I believe He’ll understand. Now… it’s going to be Interesting to the say the least, just how He reacts to my 2 Replies to His Last 2 Messages. I don’t know if I can even begin to guess at His reaction, since it could go any number of ways. So I’ll just have to Wait and See what He has to Say whenever He writes Back to Me – either Online, or by Regular – Snail Mail. He might do Both, since He had mentioned that He Already had a Regular – Snail Mail Letter ready to Send to Me, but He was waiting on Me to send Him some Envelopes. But I’ll just have to Wait and See. For now I should TRY to get some Sleep for awhile, before I NEED to get a Shower Whenever I wake up after Sleeping for however long I happen to sleep. I don’t need to be Up at any certain Time, so I figure there’s no point in setting an Alarm. So I won’t.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

