” Reaching Out To You “…..

Reaching Out to You

I hold out My Hand,

and in it is My Heart.

It’s Yours for the Taking,

but You’re Nowhere to be Found.

No matter how Much I wish I could be Free,

It’s Always been You for which I’ve felt Bound.

I fell in Love with You from the Start,

even though My Head warned of so Freely giving away My Heart.

For so Long I’ve been so Sure.

I’ve been certain that We share a Love that’s Strong and Pure.

Yet if that’s the Truth then WHY do You seemingly Push Me Away ?

All I’ve ever wanted was to be By Your Side,

and Forever There I would Stay.

How can You Turn Away a Love and Devotion like This ?

How can You do This when We haven’t even Shared Our First Kiss ?

I gave You ALL of My Heart… ALL of My Soul…

And For You I’ve Always said I’d Pay Any Toll.

But this Silence You’re sending My Way

is far Too Painful a Price to Pay.

I Long for the Sound of Your Voice more than Anything,

and despite the Miles that separate Us I Still hope

for that Day when You’ll make My Soul Sing.

That Heavenly Day when We Finally see Each Other Eye to Eye,

And Finally then I’ll be able to Truly Call You Mine.

For Just One Touch and Just One Kiss,

I’m Sure would Forever Seal Our Bliss.

Now I just Pray that You’ll Reach Out to Me once Again,

then this Heart Break I’m currently in will Finally come to an End.

About insanityrules67

I'm passionate about Writing. I have been ever since high school. I also Love to Read Fantasy, or Sci-Fi. Plus I enjoy Drawing, Playing Games Online, Watching Movies, Playing Board Games, Watching WWE Wrestling, and Gazing at the Stars on a Clear Cool Fall - or Winter - Night. Plus I also Love to stay in Touch with my Friends and Family Online.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

